Chairman among three town councillor resignations in a week

Reepham Town Council has called an extraordinary general meeting following the recent resignation of three councillors: chairman Les Paterson, Anne Woollett and Jools Line.

The emergency meeting has been called with a view to elect a chair and vice chair, as well as appointing representative/s for the town hall management committee and electing councillors for the personnel committee.
The EGM will be held virtually via Zoom at 7.30 pm on Wednesday 7 October (Meeting ID: 835 3752 2532 Passcode: 186137).
Members of the public are invited to attend this and any other town council meeting. Please email the town clerk to obtain further joining instructions.
The town council meeting scheduled for 14 October will still be held for regular business.
The town council now has five vacancies. For more information on becoming a town councillor, please contact: Jo Boxall, Town Clerk by email

Related stories: